Heartbeat


Just a note in response to several requests to say that I am still around, and plan to resume blogging soon.   I have been distracted by more pressing concerns, including teaching at the Oregon Programming Languages Summer School (OPLSS), preparing a submission to  POPL, visiting the Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, and trying hard to finish my book (on which I’ve made substantial progress over the summer).

4 Responses to Heartbeat

  1. Hey Bob, are you aware that links to your book in progress seem to be spreading around on Twitter?

  2. I just wanted to say that I’ve been enjoying the blog and I eagerly await more missives as you have the time to post. I also wanted to mention that you taught my CS 212 Data Structures class, and that was one of the highlights of my CS education. Thank you. — Cameron Pope, SCS ’97

    • Abstract Type says:

      Wow, that’s the highest honor a professor can get! I’m glad you found the course useful. Our new 150/210 sequence can be viewed as an amped-up two-semester version of 212, with greater emphasis on parallelism, and a lot more sophisticated data structures and algorithms.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,294 other followers

